WOD

WOD2018-02-03T07:42:36-05:00

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 10/19/20-10/25/20

Monday, 10/19/20:
A1. Single Arm DB Rows x 8-10 Reps/side @2112 Tempo, Rest 60 sec
A2. Tempo Pushups @3111 x 10-12 Reps, Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
4 Sets, for Quality:
8-10 Strict Pullups (done in 1-2 sets)
12 DB Hammer Curls
25 sec Active bar hang

Tuesday, 10/20/20:
A. Back Squat:
10 @ 55%
8@60%
6@65%
Rest 2 min bt sets
+
AMRAP 7:
10 Front Rack Lunges (95/65)
8 BJO (30/24)

Wednesday, 10/21/20:
A. Push Press:
10 @ 55%
8@ 60%
6@ 65%
Rest 2 min bt sets
+
EMOM 10:
Min 1: Bent Over Barbell Row x 10-12 Reps
Min 2: 10-12 Burpees over DB

Thursday, 10/22/20:
E4MOM x 24 Min:
Intervals 1, 2, 3: 500m/ Row *Start at 10-12 sec off PR pace, and increase each interval*
Intervals 4, 5, 6: 1k AB *Increase pace each set*
**Partner switch after 3 intervals in a row on one machine**

Friday, 10/23/20:
A. Deadlift:
10 @ 55%
8@60%
6@65%
Rest 2 min bt sets
+
AMRAP 10:
15 KB Jump Squats
30 sec Goblet Wall Sit
15 V-ups

Saturday, 10/24/20:
1000m Run
+
4 Rounds:
10 Squat Clean Thrusters (95/65)
50 DU’s
*Athletes may choose to scale up to 115/80 on the squat clean thruster, ONLY if reps can be done unbroken or with 1
break. Practice efficient barbell cycling here.*

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Get the WOD to your inbox!

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 10/12/20-10/18/20

Monday, 10/12/20:
A. Max Unbroken Pullups (Strict or Kipping, 1 set)
Rest 2 minutes x 3 sets
+
B. 2 minute clock
Max Reps Push Ups
C. 2 minute clock
Max Reps Sit Ups
D. 2 minute clock
Max Double Unders

Tuesday, 10/13/20:
A. Back Squat- 1 RM
-rest 5 minutes before B-
B. Max Reps @ 85% of A
C. 2 Sets
10 90/90 Hip Rotations (5/side)
:30s Single Leg Glute Bridge Hold/side

Wednesday, 10/14/20:
A. Single Arm Push Press x max reps (R) / (L)
rest :30s b/t arms
rest 2 minutes b/t sets x 3
B. For Time
100 Burpee Box Jumps @ 24/20
*10 minute time cap*

Thursday, 10/15/20:
Row 1k
rest 4 minutes
Row 750m
rest 3 minutes
Row 500m
rest 2 minutes
Row 250m

Friday, 10/16/20:
A. Front Rack Box Step Ups
3 x 10 reps (5/side)
rest 2 minutes b/t sets
*Goal: 33% of Deadlift*
+
AMRAP 5
Assault Bike Cals:
Score 1: 50/40 Cals
Score 2: Total Cals in 5 minutes
**One 5 minute interval on bike: scores are max cals in that 5 minutes AND time it took you to hit 50/40 within that 5 minute clock!**

Saturday, 10/17/20:
“CFW Capacity Test”
AMRAP 20
20 Thrusters 95/65
20 Calorie Row
20 Bar Facing Burpees

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 10/5/20-10/11/20

Monday, 10/5/20:
“Holy Trinity”-ish
AMRAP 20
Pull Ups
Push Ups
Box Dips

Tuesday, 10/6/20:
A. Goblet Squat x 25 RM or Failure
rest 4 minutes x 2 sets
goal: 50% of bodyweight x 25 reps
B. For Time
2 Sets
25 Front Squats @ 95/65
20 Box Jump Overs @ 24/20

Wednesday, 10/7/20:
A. Push Press – 1 RM
+
3 Sets – For Quality (this will take around 6-9 minutes)
10 Dumbbell Curls @ 30×1
10 Supinated Banded Pull Aparts @ 2112
5 Quadruped Shoulder CARs/side

Thursday,10/8/20:
8 Sets
Row 15/12 Cals
20 Air Squats
10 Lateral Hops over the Rower
:45s Forearm Plank
rest :30s b/t sets

Friday, 10/9/20:
A. In 20 minutes establish tough Deadlift
single
+
2 sets:
10 Birddogs (5/side), SLOW
10 Cat Cows, SLOW
10 Side Plank Clamshells (5/side)

Saturday, 10/10/20:
“Nancy”
5 Rounds
400m Run
15 Overhead Squats (95/65)

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/28/20-10/4/20

Monday, 9/28/20:
A. EMOM 8
1 – :30s Max Reps DB Top to Top Floor Press
2 – :30s Max Reps Strict Pull Ups
(At Home: Pull Up Sub: Plank DB/KB Drag Through)
B. EMOM 10
10 Burpee Pull Ups
At Home:
:20s Burpees
:20s Plank Row (5 sets on L, 5 Sets on R if only one DB/KB)

Tuesday, 9/29/20:
Every 6 minutes x 24 minutes
12 Single Arm Dumbbell Front Rack Reverse Lunge (L) (50/35)
15/12 Calorie Row
20 Alt DB Snatch @ 50/35
12 Single Arm Dumbbell Front Rack Reverse Lunge (R) (50/35)
At Home Row Sub: 20 Sumo DL High Pulls

Wednesday, 9/30/20:
4 Rounds:
15 Barbell Back Squats @ 95/65
20 Hollow Rocks
15 Barbell Front Squats @ 95/65
20 Sit Ups
*Scale up to 115/80 or 135/95 depending on athlete capacity

Thursday, 10/1/20:
A. Push Jerk
3 x 8
rest 2 minutes b/t sets
B. AMRAP 9
8 Push Jerks @ 135/95
8 Box Jumps @ 30/24

Friday, 10/2/20:
AMRAP 15
15 Russian KBS @ 70/53
9 Handstand Push Ups
50 Double Unders

Saturday,10/3/20:
A. EMOM 8
1 Power Clean + 1 Hang Power Clean
B. AMRAP 12
12 Dumbbell Deadlifts @ 50/35
9 Hang Power Cleans @ 115/80

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/21/20-9/27/20

Monday, 9/21/20:
A1. Glute Bridge DB Floor Press x 14-16 reps @ 2111
rest :45s
A2. Supinated Barbell Row x 10 reps @ 2111
rest :90s x 3 sets
B. AMRAP 9
10 Hang Power Cleans (115/80)
15 Hand-Release Push Ups

Tuesday, 9/22/20:
Every 5 minutes x 25 minutes
Row 30/24 Cals
15 Thrusters @ 75/45
Goal= Thrusters unbroken each time. Scale accordingly
**At Home sub for Row:
50 Mountain Climbers + 10 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (light)

Wednesday, 9/23/20:
4-5 Rounds
15 Box Jump Step Down (24/20) (Home: odd object jump overs)
25 Sit Ups
50 Double Unders
*20 min cap*

Thursday, 9/24/20:
A. Push Press
3 x 8 w/ 2s pause overhead
rest 2 minutes b/t sets
B. EMOM 12
1 – Single Arm DB Push Press (L) x :20s + (R) x :20s
2 – Weighted Plank x :45s
3 -HSPU x 5-8 Reps OR: Handstand Hold // Pike Handstand Hold off Box x :30s

Friday, 9/25/20:
AMRAP 18
20 American KBS @ 53/35
20 Goblet Squats @ 53/35
20 Burpees over the KB

Saturday, 9/26/20:
A. EMOM 8 – build to tough complex
1 Power Snatch + 1 Hang Power Snatch
(Home: EMOM 8: 1 Hang DB Snatch/side + 3 High Tuck Jumps)
B. “Randy”
For Time
75 Power Snatches @ 75/55

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/14/20-9/20/20

Monday, 9/14/20:
5 Rounds
20 Alt DB Snatch (50/35)
10 Handstand Push Ups (or 15 hand-release push ups)
20 Goblet Reverse Lunges (50/35)
*18 minute time cap*

Tuesday, 9/15/20:
A. Staggered Stance Barbell RDLs x 8/side @3111 Tempo
Rest 90 sec x 3 sets
B. Every 2 min x 12 min (6 sets)
15 Deadlifts (155/105)
12 Burpees over the bar
**1:15 cutoff**

Wednesday, 9/16/20:
For Time
21-15-12-9-6-3
DB Thrusters (50/35)
Pullups
*13 min cap*

Thursday, 9/17/20:
Every 5 minutes x 4 sets
500 meter Row
20 Box Jumps 30/24

Friday, 9/18/20:
A. Strict Press x 8 reps @2111 Tempo, Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
*from floor*
B. AMRAP 7
9 Shoulder to Overhead @ 135/95
30 Double Unders

Saturday, 9/19/20:
A. Barbell Clean Grip 3 Position Deadlift x 6-8 reps @ 3131
rest :90s x 3 sets
B. 3 Rounds:
10 Power Cleans (135/95)
20 American Swings (53/35)

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/7/20-9/13/20

Monday 9/7/20:
LABOR DAY: 8:30am & 9:30am classes ONLY!!
“Loredo”
6 Rounds:
24 Squats
24 Pushups
24 Walking Lunges
400m Run
**Workout done outside**

Tuesday, 9/8/20:
Tabata:
DB Hang Clean & Jerk
rest 1 minute
Toes to Bar
rest 1 minute
Goblet Step-Ups (with DB)
rest 1 minute
Pull-Ups

Wednesday, 9/9/20:
A1. Front Rack Drop Lunge x 16 reps (8/side) @ 2111
rest :45s
A2. Goblet Squat x 8-10 reps @ 3111
rest :60s x 3 sets
B. AMRAP 3
10 Deadlifts 115/75
5 Thrusters 115/75
rest 2:00 x 3 sets

Thursday, 9/10/20:
2 min clock:
10/7 cal Row
Max Burpees over rower
Rest 2 min x 5 sets

Friday, 9/11/20:
9/11 WOD
9 Rounds
11 American Kettlebell Swings (70/53)
11 DB Power Cleans (50/35)
11 Box Jumps (30/24)

Saturday, 9/12/20:
A. Snatch Grip Deadlift x 6-8 reps @ 3131
rest :90s x 4 sets
B. 3 Sets – For Time
15 Hang Power Snatches 95/65
50 DUs
*5 minute cap*

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**