WOD

WOD2018-02-03T07:42:36-05:00

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/21/20-9/27/20

Monday, 9/21/20:
A1. Glute Bridge DB Floor Press x 14-16 reps @ 2111
rest :45s
A2. Supinated Barbell Row x 10 reps @ 2111
rest :90s x 3 sets
B. AMRAP 9
10 Hang Power Cleans (115/80)
15 Hand-Release Push Ups

Tuesday, 9/22/20:
Every 5 minutes x 25 minutes
Row 30/24 Cals
15 Thrusters @ 75/45
Goal= Thrusters unbroken each time. Scale accordingly
**At Home sub for Row:
50 Mountain Climbers + 10 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (light)

Wednesday, 9/23/20:
4-5 Rounds
15 Box Jump Step Down (24/20) (Home: odd object jump overs)
25 Sit Ups
50 Double Unders
*20 min cap*

Thursday, 9/24/20:
A. Push Press
3 x 8 w/ 2s pause overhead
rest 2 minutes b/t sets
B. EMOM 12
1 – Single Arm DB Push Press (L) x :20s + (R) x :20s
2 – Weighted Plank x :45s
3 -HSPU x 5-8 Reps OR: Handstand Hold // Pike Handstand Hold off Box x :30s

Friday, 9/25/20:
AMRAP 18
20 American KBS @ 53/35
20 Goblet Squats @ 53/35
20 Burpees over the KB

Saturday, 9/26/20:
A. EMOM 8 – build to tough complex
1 Power Snatch + 1 Hang Power Snatch
(Home: EMOM 8: 1 Hang DB Snatch/side + 3 High Tuck Jumps)
B. “Randy”
For Time
75 Power Snatches @ 75/55

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Get the WOD to your inbox!

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/14/20-9/20/20

Monday, 9/14/20:
5 Rounds
20 Alt DB Snatch (50/35)
10 Handstand Push Ups (or 15 hand-release push ups)
20 Goblet Reverse Lunges (50/35)
*18 minute time cap*

Tuesday, 9/15/20:
A. Staggered Stance Barbell RDLs x 8/side @3111 Tempo
Rest 90 sec x 3 sets
B. Every 2 min x 12 min (6 sets)
15 Deadlifts (155/105)
12 Burpees over the bar
**1:15 cutoff**

Wednesday, 9/16/20:
For Time
21-15-12-9-6-3
DB Thrusters (50/35)
Pullups
*13 min cap*

Thursday, 9/17/20:
Every 5 minutes x 4 sets
500 meter Row
20 Box Jumps 30/24

Friday, 9/18/20:
A. Strict Press x 8 reps @2111 Tempo, Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
*from floor*
B. AMRAP 7
9 Shoulder to Overhead @ 135/95
30 Double Unders

Saturday, 9/19/20:
A. Barbell Clean Grip 3 Position Deadlift x 6-8 reps @ 3131
rest :90s x 3 sets
B. 3 Rounds:
10 Power Cleans (135/95)
20 American Swings (53/35)

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 9/7/20-9/13/20

Monday 9/7/20:
LABOR DAY: 8:30am & 9:30am classes ONLY!!
“Loredo”
6 Rounds:
24 Squats
24 Pushups
24 Walking Lunges
400m Run
**Workout done outside**

Tuesday, 9/8/20:
Tabata:
DB Hang Clean & Jerk
rest 1 minute
Toes to Bar
rest 1 minute
Goblet Step-Ups (with DB)
rest 1 minute
Pull-Ups

Wednesday, 9/9/20:
A1. Front Rack Drop Lunge x 16 reps (8/side) @ 2111
rest :45s
A2. Goblet Squat x 8-10 reps @ 3111
rest :60s x 3 sets
B. AMRAP 3
10 Deadlifts 115/75
5 Thrusters 115/75
rest 2:00 x 3 sets

Thursday, 9/10/20:
2 min clock:
10/7 cal Row
Max Burpees over rower
Rest 2 min x 5 sets

Friday, 9/11/20:
9/11 WOD
9 Rounds
11 American Kettlebell Swings (70/53)
11 DB Power Cleans (50/35)
11 Box Jumps (30/24)

Saturday, 9/12/20:
A. Snatch Grip Deadlift x 6-8 reps @ 3131
rest :90s x 4 sets
B. 3 Sets – For Time
15 Hang Power Snatches 95/65
50 DUs
*5 minute cap*

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 8/31/20-9/6/20

Monday, 8/31/20:
A1. Top to Top DB Floor Press x 10-12 total @2111 Tempo,
Rest 30 sec
A2. Barbell Good Mornings x 10 reps @3111 Tempo *stay light*
Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
EMOM 10:
Min 1: Renegade Row x 40 sec (Row/Pushup/Row)
Min 2: Russian KB Swings (70/53) x 20-25 Reps

Tuesday, 9/1/20:
A. 20 Turkish Get Ups
B. Every 2 minutes x 12 minutes
12 DB Hang Power Cleans @ 50/35 (6/side)
12 Alt DB Hang Power Snatch @ 50/35 (6/side)

Wednesday, 9/2/20:
A. Back Rack Rear Foot Elevated Split Squat x 6-8 reps/side @ 2121
rest :90s x 3 sets
B: “Julia”
60 Calorie Row (At Home Sub: 30 Deck Squats/Reverse Burpees)
30 Burpee Box Jump Overs 30/24

Thursday, 9/3/20:
A1. Dumbbell Windmill x 8 reps/side
rest :30s
A2. Partial Squat Low to High DB Chop x 8-10 reps/side
rest :60s x 3 sets
B. 4 Sets – For Quality
20 Plank DB/KB Drag Throughs
16 Russian Twists
10-12 Weighted Windshield Wipers (5-6/side)
20 Glute Bridge Marches
15 Thrusters 135/95
:30s Hollow Hold

Friday, 9/4/20:
Tabata x 8 intervals each
Push Press
Back Squat
Plank
Wall Sit

Saturday, 9/5/20:
A. Barbell Deadlifts x 8 Reps @3111 Tempo
Rest 90 sec x 4 sets
+
5 Rounds:
10 Devil’s Press
50 DU’s
*15 min cap*

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 8/24/20-8/30/20

Monday, 8/24/20:
A1. Barbell Front Squat x 10 @ 3211
rest :45s
A2. Single Leg Glute Bridge x :20s/leg
rest :60s x 3 sets
+
AMRAP 9
10 Barbell Front Squats @ 95/65
30 Double Unders
10 Barbell Reverse Lunges @ 95/65

Tuesday, 8/25/20:
A1. Pronated Barbell Row x 10-12 reps @ 2112
rest :60s
A2. Top to Top Dumbbell Floor Press x 6-8 reps/arm @ 2111
rest :60s x 3 sets
B. 4 Sets – For Quality
12 Barbell Bicep Curls @ 3111
20 Russian Twists
12 Standing DB Tricep Extension
20 Leg Lifts over DB

Wednesday, 8/26/20:
“DB DT-ish”
5 Rounds
12 DB Deadlifts @ 50/35
9 DB Hang Power Cleans @ 50/35
6 DB Thrusters @ 50/35
*10 Burpees after each round*
*15 minute cap*

Thursday, 8/27/20:
AMRAP 15
12 Prisoner Box Step Ups @ 24/20
12/10 Cal Row (At home: Alternating: 50 Jumping Jack/50 Mountain Climbers)
20 Ab Mat Sit Ups

Friday, 8/28/20:
EMOM 10
Odd: :30s Max Pull Ups
Even: :30s Max Toes to Bar
+
For Time:
21-15-9
Pull Ups
American KB Swings (70/53)

Saturday, 8/29/20

A. Every 2m x 8 minutes (4 sets) 3 TnG Barbell Deadlifts (heavier than 3 weeks ago)

(At home: 6 Suitcase Deadlifts/side + 10 Feet elevated glute bridges)

B. “Diane” 21-15-9 Deadlifts @ 225/155 Handstand Push Ups

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 8/17/20-8/23/20

Monday, 8/17/20:
A1. Barbell Front Squat x 8 Reps @3211 Tempo, Rest 30 sec
(At home: 10-12 Cyclist squats)
A2. Single Leg DB/KB RDL x 10 reps/side @3111 Tempo
Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
For Time
50 Russian KBS (53/35)
50 Butterfly Sit Ups
50 Sumo KB Deadlift High Pull
Accumulate 2m Wall Sit
*8 minute cap*

Tuesday, 8/18/20:
A1. Wide Grip Strict Pullups x 6-8 Reps, Rest 30 sec
(At home: Reverse Flys x 10 Reps)
A2. Hanging Leg Raises x max in 30 sec
(At home: Leg lifts x max in 30 sec)
Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
AMRAP 8
5 Pull Ups
10 DB Push Press (50/35)
5 Toes to Bar

Wednesday, 8/19/20:
Every 2m x 20m
*alternate between* (5 sets of each)
1 – 12-15 Box Jump Overs + 35 Double Unders
2 – 12-15 Box Jump Overs + 25 Air Squats

Thursday, 8/20/20:
A1. Supinated Barbell Row x 10 Reps, Rest 30 sec.
A2. Max Pushups in 30 sec., Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
EMOM 12:
Min 1: 10-12 DB Floor Presses
Min 2: 45 sec Quadruped shoot thru’s
Min 3: 10-12 DB Hang Power Clean

Friday, 8/21/20:
AMRAP 3:
12 DB Deadlifts
5 Burpees over DB
Rest 1 min
AMRAP 3:
12 DB Lunges
5 Burpees over DB
Rest 1 min x 2

Saturday, 8/22/20:
A. Every 2m x 10m
2 Hang Power Snatches + 2 Overhead Squats
At Home: 8 Alt Hang Power Snatches (4/side) + 30 Mountain Climbers
*building*
+
AMRAP 9
12 Hang Power Snatch @ 75/55
6 Overhead Squats @ 75/55

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**

Weekly CrossFit Workouts: 8/10/20-8/16/20

Monday, 8/10/20:
A1. Barbell Back Squat @3211 Tempo (From Ground) x 10 Reps
*Try for same weight or slightly heavier than last week*
Rest 30 sec
A2. Single Leg RDL x 8/leg
Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
EMOM 8:
Min 1: DB Box Step Over x 10-12 Reps
Min 2: 50 DU’s

Tuesday, 8/11/20:
A1. Strict Pullups x 6-8 Reps @3111 Tempo, Rest 30 sec
A2. Single Leg L-sit x 10-15 sec/leg, Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
+
B. 4 Sets – For Quality
12 Bent Over Barbell Rows
4 Turkish Get Ups (2/arm)
12 Hand Release Push Ups

Wednesday, 8/12/20:
AMRAP 5
10 Burpees
15 Air Squats
20 Russian KB Swings
Rest 1m x 3 sets

Thursday, 8/13/20:
A. Barbell Strict Press x 10 Reps @ 2112
(Home: Half Kneeling Press x 5/arm @ 2112
Rest 60 sec x 3 sets
B. For Time – 7 Rounds
7 Push Press @ 115/75
7 Sit Ups
7 Deadlifts @ 115/75
7 Leg Raises

Friday, 8/14/20:
4 Rounds:
10 Barbell Reverse Lunges @95/65
50 Mountain Climbers
-Rest 2 min-
4 Rounds:
10 Barbell Forward Lunges @95/65
30 Hollow Rocks

Saturday, 8/15/20:
EMOM 24
1 – 8-10 Power Cleans @ 135/95
2 – :40s Box Jumps (24/20) (At Home: :40s Wall Sit)
3 – 8-10 Thrusters @ 135/95
*weight selected must be performed unbroken*

**Please note: workouts subject to change without notice.**